Quake Champions

Bethesda Softworks LLC


About Quake Champions
Quake Champions is an arena shooter where players can participate in fast-paced real-time multiplayer games and compete against other players from around the world.

Quake Champions is the latest part of the world-famous Quake series, which revolutionized and shaped the genre of multiplayer games many years ago. This time, Quake Champions focuses entirely on multiplayer games and waives a campaign or single-player mode. The gameplay of Quake Champions is simple: you compete with your champion against other players from around the world in special arenas. The eleven champions have different abilities and characteristics. Your champion has both weapons from previous games and brand new weapons at hand. Quake Champions can be played in four different game modes: In addition to the classic game modes Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch and Duel, there is also the new team-based sacrifice mode.

More Screenshots
Download Quake Champions
Genres: Shooter, Shooter
System: PC (Microsoft Windows)
Developed by: id Software, Saber Interactive
85 / 563

Quake Champions - Features:

  • Choose your champion: Quake Champions brings the popular arena shooter back to your PC and console. Of course, to play against players from all over the world, you need a strong champion. There are eleven champions in the game, each with different abilities and characteristics. Choose the champion that suits your style of play best and go into battle. In addition to well-known champions such as Ranger or Anarki, many new champions such as Clutch or B.J. Blazkowicz from "Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus" are available.
  • Equip yourself: Of course, weapons play a big role in Quake Champions. You have many different weapons available. You can not only use popular weapons from the older games like the Rocket Launcher, the Lightning Gun or the Railgun, but also brand new weapons.
  • Fight in eight arenas: You can compete against other players from all over the world in a total of eight arenas. Quake Champions even has two new arenas. You can also play now in the areas of Church of Azathoth and Tempest Shrine.
  • Choose your game mode: Quake Champions is a pure multiplayer game, which means that the game completely waives a single player mode or a campaign. You have the choice between four different game modes. In addition to the well-known game modes Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch and Duel, there is now also the team-based sacrifice mode. This new game mode is a combination of Domination and Capture the Flag games. Players need to work together and think about good strategies to defeat the opposing team.

Conclusion: Quake Champions is the latest part of the award-winning game series Quake. All players who are looking for fast-paced multiplayer games will definitely get their money's worth.

Scored 85 of 100 points based on 563 user-votes.
Age Rating
Developed by
  • id Software
  • Saber Interactive
Published by
  • Bethesda Softworks LLC
Top 10 Reviews